1 vote
FilOil Flying-V Preseason Cup Basketball History, Records, Champions and MVPs

Comprehensive database of FilOil Flying-V Preseason Hanes Cup Basketball History, Records, Champions and MVPs. This page contains the latest and former champions of Preseason Cup. The list features Preseason Cup history, trivia, MVPs and dominant teams. Preseason Cup features Philippines Collegiate basketball teams from UAAP, NCAA, RP Under-18 and others.


Ang komprehensibong talaan ng FilOil Flying-V Preseason Hanes Cup Basketball History, Records, Champions at MVPs. Ang pahinang ito ay naglalaman ng mga bago at nakaraang kampeon ng Preseason Cup. Inilalathala rito ang kasaysayan, mga MVP at dominanteng koponan na naglaro sa Preseason Cup. Ang Preseason Cup ay nirerepresenta ng mga koponan ng UAAP, NCAA, RP Under-18 at iba pa.


Under the banner of FilOil Flying V Sports, the Preseason Cup is the premier pre-season collegiate basketball league in the Philippines. It commenced in 2006 and has been known under many different names depending on sponsorships. The league was first known as Homegrown Invitational Cup. In 2007 it was renamed to FilOil Flying V Preseason Cup. As of present time, the league name was changed to FilOil Flying V Preseason Hanes Cup.

UAAP powerhouse De La Salle University Green Archers (DLSU) copped the first Preseason Cup title by beating Jose Rizal University Heavy Bombers(JRU) of the NCAA in 2006.

De La Salle (DLSU) remains to be the winningest Preseason Cup contender with three (3) Championships, while University of the East (UE) has two (2).

Preseason Cup Basketball Record
De La Salle (DLSU)


University of the East (UE)


National University (NU)


Ateneo de Manila (ADMU)


San Sebastian (SSC-R)


Far Eastern University (FEU)


University of the East (UE)


De La Salle (DLSU)


De La Salle (DLSU)


° Yellow Font
Gold • 1st Place

° Grey Font
Silver • 2nd Place

° Amber Font
Bronze • 3rd Place

Most Championships Seniors
De La Salle (DLSU)

University of the East (UE)

National Univeristy (NU)

Ateneo de Manila (ADMU)

San Sebastian Stags (SSC-R)

Far Eastern University (FEU)


DISCLAIMER: This comprehensive basketball record of Preseason Cup Champions and MVP History is based on public data collated from Philippines collegiate basketball league. Record posted is listed only to form a registry or directory of already known and widely distributed public information. Due to constant content updates, PilipinasBasketball.Com cannot guarantee the accuracy of posted information and will not take responsibility for any errors rendered therein. By viewing this website you agree to release PilipinasBasketball.Com from any legal liabilities. All Graphics, Photos, Data and Logos from FIBA, SBP, FIBA Asia, Olympics, Asiad, SEAG, SEABA, ABL, MICAA, PBA, PBA DLeague, PBL, NBA, UAAP, NCAA, CESAFI, NCRAA, CUSA, PCCL and other organizations are their respective copyright and property. PilipinasBasketball.Com does not host any external or third party photos or videos in this domain. All other media, graphics, layout, design and materials in this website is copyright and property of PilipinasBasketball.Com. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any needed correction, clarification, additional information or extra accreditation. Post a comment below or mail us at [philippinebasketballteam][@][gmail].[com]
prepared by Rock Punzalan

Post your comments below.

Facebook Comments