Tag Archives: ADMU

UAAP Finals 2017: Ateneo draws first blood, defeats DLSU 76-70

25 NOV 2017 •Mall of Asia Arena UAAP Season 80 UAAP Finals 2017 News: Ateneo Blue Eagles took Game 1 of UAAP Season 80 men’s basketball Finals over the De La Salle Green Archers, 76-70, this Saturday at the SM Mall of Asia Arena. Thirdy Ravena and the Nieto brothers led a balanced Blue Eagles attack to upset the breakout game of Archer Aljun Melecio, who dropped 24 points in Game 1. Ravena powered ADMU with 12 points, 6 rebounds and 4 assists, while Mark and Mike Nieto contributed 11 respectively.

UAAP News 2017: FEU Tamaraws gores Ateneo Blue Eagles, 80-67

20 NOV 2017 • Araneta Coliseum UAAP Season 80 UAAP News 2017: FEU Tamaraws pierced the Ateneo Blue Eagles, 80-67 in their UAAP Final Four showdown this Sunday at the Araneta Coliseum. The stunned Blue Eagles never recovered starting from the third quarter as the Morayta dribblers made a 9-0 run to build a huge 12-point lead, 52-40 in the third quarter. Ron Dennison led the fiery Tamaraws with 17 points and 8 rebounds, while former Eagles Arvin Tolentino chipped-in 13 baskets.

UAAP 2016: De La Salle Green Archers cracks UAAP title, dismantles Ateneo de Manila Blue Eagles, 79-72

7 DEC 2016 •Araneta Coliseum UAAP logo UAAP 2016 News: De La Salle Green Archers edged Ateneo de Manila Blue Eagles, 79-72, to clinch UAAP Season 79 championship title on Wednesday at the Araneta Coliseum. Finals MVP Jeron Teng dropped the whopping 19 of his 28 points haul in the first half, while MVP Ben Mbala contributed double-double 18 baskets with 18 rebounds and two shot blocks. It is DLSU’s ninth title in UAAP history.

UAAP: Ateneo Blue Eagles routs Adamson Falcons, 84-60

12 SEP 2015 •SM MOA Arena Pasay   Ateneo Blue Eagles Logo UAAP: Winless Ateneo Blue Eagles finally gets a victory after running over Adamson Soaring Falcons, 84-60 this Saturday in the UAAP Seniors Basketball in SM MOA Arena Pasay City. Kiefer Ravena scored 24 big Points for Ateneo, while Von Pessumal added 12, Aaron Black 11, Matt Nieto 9 and Jerie Pingoy 8 Points respectively.